Renovated in 2008, this hotel is housed in the former headquarters of the Teutonic Order, a block of buildings locally known as the Duitse House, which dates from the 14th Century. Emperor Charles V stayed here, together with his sister, Maria of Hungary, and attended the Chapter Meeting of the Order of the Golden Fleece in 1546. These figures of historical importance are proudly remembered in this magnificent building. Today this charming, family friendly city hotel comprises a total of 121 rooms including 10 suites and 1 disability friendly room. It is ideal for business travellers and holidaymakers alike and facilities on offer to guests at this air-conditioned establishment include a lobby area with a 24-hour reception and check-out service and lift access. It also offers a bar, 2 restaurants, conference facilities and Internet access. Guests may also take advantage of the room and laundry services for an additional fee and there is parking (charges apply) for those arriving by car.